California Mr. Football from San Diego

Mr. Football is the state player of the year chosen by CalHiSports

Year,  Player, School, Position

1916  Harold "Brick" Muller (San Diego High End), as a sophomore

1929  Irvine "Cotton" Warburton (San Diego High QB), as a junior

1950  Charley Powell (San Diego High End)

1953  C.R. Roberts (Oceanside FB)

1972  Wally Henry (Lincoln HB)

1977  Marcus Allen (Lincoln QB)

1985  Terry Rodgers (Sweetwater RB-KR)

2008  Tyler Gaffney (Cathedral RB)

2009  Dillon Baxter (Mission Bay QB-RB)